Discussion And Meeting

A journey that goes more deeply. We are interested in places of worship, schools or study centers. If you want to see behind the scenes, to learn more about the topic of religion, peaceful coexistence and tolerance then, this trip is designed for you.

Reception of the group at the airport, transfer to hotel.

 

Visit the Hassan II Mosque, the second largest mosque after Mecca where the stained glass windows remind us of themes of Mariam devotion.. Continue to Rabat and visit the main attractions. On request, meet with an Islamic theologian to discuss and share reflections.

 

Drive to Meknes and visit. Gigantic walls surrounded the powerful city of Sultan Moulay Ismail. Continue to Volubilis, the ruins of the ancient Roman city and to Moulay Idriss, the holy city and the most important pilgrimage destination of Morocco. Continuation towards Fez.

 

Visiting Fez, the city of arts and crafts where there are innumerable small workshops. The tour takes place in the neighborhood of carpenters, dyers, tanners, tailors and engravers passing by the regular pounding of boilermakers. In the afternoon, you will meet a representative of the Evangelical Church in Morocco (EEAM) for discussion.

Drive south towards Midelt through the Middle Atlas cedar forests. Continue along the valley of the Oued Ziz. From there you have a wonderful view of the valley with the auburn spurred from the dwelling houses and gardens of the green oasis. At the end of the day you will arrive at Erfoud.

 

Excursion of a day in the desert, a feast for the eyes. You see its hidden oases, a fossil quarry, drink tea with the nomads, see a former colonial mine and continue to Dayet Sri Lake, a shallow lake populated with pink flamingos. Drive to Merzouga, where the impressive sand dunes can reach up to 100 m high. In the neighboring village of Gnaoua – the birthplace of Gnaoua music – you are invited to take tea and enjoy a traditional music demonstration.

Drive to Tinghir and continue towards the gorges of Todra. The walls of this rocky canyon are 300 m high and 10 m wide at the narrowest point. Upon request, a visit to a primary school will be planned in Tinghir and then we will continue to Boumalne. Climb into the gorges of Dades, with its strange rock formations of extraordinary beauty.

 

Drive to Ait Benhaddou, the impressive fortified village on the southern edge of the High Atlas. Then continue through a fantastic landsape of mountains to the col of Tizi-n-Tichka (2260 m). This road is one of the most picturesque and spectacular roads through the mountains of Morocco.

 

Marrakech, the oasis city located in front of the magnificent backdrop of the High Atlas. At the entrance of the city, over 100.000 palm trees rise and offer a splendid view. The animation of the Souks, the Palmeraie and the red buildings give a desert stamp to Marrakech. Visit the Koutoubia Mosque (from the outside), the Saadian Tombs, the Bahia Palace, Bab Agnaou, the Souks and the famous Djemaa El Fna. Visit to a social institution.

 

After breakfast, transfer to Casablanca airport

Dialogue et Rencontre

Un voyage qui va plus au fond. On s’intéresse à des lieux cultes, aux écoles ou aux centres d’études. Si vous voulez voir dans les coulisses, pour apprendre davantage sur le sujet de la religion, de la coexistence pacifique et la tolérance alors, ce voyage est bien conçu pour vous.

Accueil du groupe à l’aéroport, transfert à l’hôtel.

 

Visite de la Mosquée Hassan II, la deuxième plus grande mosquée après la Mecque où les vitraux nous rappellent des thèmes de la dévotion mariale. Continuation vers Rabat et visiter les principales attractions. Sur demande, rencontre avec un théologien islamique pour discuter et partager des réflexions.

Conduire à Meknès et visite. Des murs gigantesques entouraient la puissante ville du Sultan Moulay Ismail. Suite à Volubilis, les ruines de l’ancienne ville romaine et de Moulay Idriss, la ville sainte et la destination de pèlerinage la plus importante du Maroc. Continuation vers Fès.

À la découverte de Fès ! Fès, est la ville des arts et métiers – il y existent d’innombrables petits ateliers – la tournée tient lieu dans le quartier des charpentiers, des teinturiers, des tanneurs, des tailleurs et des graveurs en passant par le martèlement régulier des chaudronniers. Dans l’après-midi, vous rencontrerez un représentant de l’Eglise Evangélique au Maroc (EEAM) pour discussion.

Conduisez vers le sud, vers Midelt à travers les forêts de cèdres du Moyen Atlas. Continuez le long de la vallée de l’Oued Ziz. De là, vous avez une vue magnifique sur la vallée avec l’auburn éperonné des maisons de terre et des jardins de l’oasis verdoyant. En fin de journée, vous arriverez à Erfoud.

Excursion d’une journée dans le désert, un régal pour les yeux. Vous voyez ses oasis cachées, une carrière de fossiles, buvez du thé avec les nomades, voyez une ancienne mine de la période coloniale et continuez à Dayet Sri Lake, un lac peu profond peuplé de flamants roses. Conduire à Merzouga, où les dunes de sable impressionnantes peuvent atteindre jusqu’à 100 m de haut. Dans le village voisin de Gnaoua – le berceau de la musique Gnaoua – vous êtes invités à prendre le thé et jouir d’une démonstration de musique traditionnelle.

Conduire à Tinghir et continuer vers les gorges du Todra. Les murs de ce canyon rocheux sont à 300 m de haut et à 10 m de large au point le plus étroit. Sur demande, une visite d’une école primaire sera prévue à Tinghir puis continuer à Boumalne. Montez dans les gorges du Dadès, avec ses étranges formations rocheuses d’une beauté extraordinaire.

Voyagez vers à Ait Benhaddou, l’impressionnant village fortifié à la lisière sud du Haut Atlas. Ensuite, par un fantastique paysage de montagnes au col de Tizi-n-Tichka (2260 m). Cette route est l’une des routes les plus pittoresques et spectaculaires à travers les montagnes du Maroc.

Marrakech, la ville oasis située en face de la magnifique toile de fond du Haut Atlas. À l’entrée de la ville, plus de 100 000 palmiers montent et offrent une vue splendide. L’animation des Souks, la Palmeraie et les bâtiments rouges donnent un timbre du désert à Marrakech. Visite de la Mosquée Koutoubia (de l’extérieur), les Tombeaux Saadiens, le Palais Bahia, Bab Agnaou, le Souks et la célèbre place Djemaa El Fna.
Visite d’une institution sociale..

Après le petit déjeuner, transfert à l’aéroport de Casablanca