Architecture Journey From Casablanca

The Moroccan architecture was heavily influenced by the Moors after the foundation of Andalusian architecture. The Islamic history, the religious origin, as well as traces of African and Western culture are reflected in the Moroccan design again. Travel on these tracks in the traditional and contemporary architecture.

Reception by your guide. Drive to Hassan II. Mosque, one of the largest religious individual structures of the Earth, designed by the French architect Michel Pinseau. The interior is magnificent with marble, ceramic tile and carvings cedar embellished.

 

To Rabat. Visit the Royal Palace halides (from the outside) and the meridian necropolis Chellah that deserves attention if only because of the huge gate. Continue to uncompleted old Great Mosque, whose visible sign is the built of reddish sandstone minaret, which was built in the late 12th century. Afterwards, visit the magnificent mausoleum of the late Kings Mohammed V and Hassan II. Finally, take a walk through the narrow streets and tranquil Kasbah Ouadaia.

 

Journey to Meknes, the city’s gates. Gigantic walls surrounded the embossed by the powerful Sultan Moulay Ismail town. Look at the various gates, the Bab el Berdein and the Bab el Khemis, both built in 1687 by the same architectural plan all famous gates of Meknes. Not to mention the Bab El Mansour, the best goal of Morocco, which is adorned with massive columns and capitals of Volubilis.
You will also see the mausoleum of Moulay Ismail and Bou Inania Medersa, the finest theology boarding Morocco. Its construction represents the Moorish-andalusian type of architecture, it was known by the Merinids. Trip to Fez.

Tour of Fez, the spiritual and cultural capital of Morocco. Fez is full of evidences Andalusian-Moorish art in the form of over 400 Mosques, madrassas, fountains and other structures.

 

The south, you first drive through the Saiss level up to Ifrane, both in summer and winter, are the destination of tourists all along the year. Continue through a delightful wooded mountains, through a relationship of orchards, fields and forests around and through the Agricultural Center Kasbah Tadla to Marrakech.

Visit the city of Marrakesh, the palm plantation which is located in the mountains of the
High Atlas, an oasis at the limits of the desert. What makes it unique in itself is that you’ll have an African and Eastern feeling at the same time.

At the entry of the city, more than 100 000 palm trees rises and offers a splendid view. The animated Souks, the Palmeraie and the red buildings give a desert stamp to Marrakech. You will visit the Koutoubia mosque, a “work of art” of a Hispano-Moorish architecture, the gardens of Menara, the Sâadien tombs, the Bahia Palace, Bab Agnaou, the oldest gate of the Medina, the Souks, as well as famous Place Djemaa-el-Fna, where all day, you can find tradesmen, mostly inhabitants of the city, storytellers, jugglers, musicians, card players always with very long queues.

Dinner and accommodation in Marrakesh.

Morning visit the Ben Youssef Madrasa, a mid-14th century under the Merinides Sultan Abou el Hassan founded Madrasa. Then it goes on to Majorelle Garden, a small botanical garden, the famous French painter and decorator Jacques Majorelle settled down in the 20s – one of the most beautiful places of Marrakech. Afternoon free.

Transfer to the Casablanca airport.

L‘Architecture

L’architecture marocaine a été fortement influencée par les Maures, après la fondation de l’architecture andalouse. L’histoire de l’Islam, l’origine religieuse, ainsi que des traces de la culture africaine et occidentale sont reflétées dans la conception marocaine. Voyagez sur ces pistes de l’architecture traditionnelle et contemporaine.

Accueil par votre guide. En route, vers la mosquée Hassan II, l’une des grandes structures religieuses individuelles de la Terre, conçue par l’architecte français Michel Pinseau. L’intérieur est magnifique, embelli avec du marbre, carreaux de céramique et des sculptures de cèdre.

Voyage à Rabat. Visitez le Palais Royal (de l’extérieur), le Chellah et les nécropoles méridiennes qui méritent l’attention. Continuer à l’inachevée ancienne Grande Mosquée, dont le signe visible est le haut du minaret de grès rougeâtre, qui a été construit à la fin du 12ème siècle. Ensuite, visitez le magnifique mausolée du feux roi Mohammed V. et Hassan II. Enfin, une promenade à travers les ruelles étroites et tranquilles de la Kasbah Ouadaia.

Départ pour Meknes. Les grandes portes et les murs gigantesques entouraient le relief de la puissante ville du Sultan Moulay Ismail. Regardez les différentes portes, Bab el Berdein et Bab el Khemis, les deux construites en 1687 avec le même plan architectural de toutes les portes célèbres de Meknès. Sans parler de Bab El Mansour, la plus belle porte du Maroc, qui est ornée de colonnes et de chapiteaux de Volubilis. Vous verrez également le mausolée de Moulay Ismaïl et la Medersa Bou Inania. Sa construction représente le type hispano-mauresque de l’architecture, comme le connaissaient les Mérinides. Continuation à Fès.

Visite de Fès, la capitale spirituelle et culturelle du Maroc. Fès est pleine de traces de l’art andalou-mauresque sous la forme de plus de 400 mosquées, de medersas, de fontaines et d’autres structures.

 

Le sud, vous êtes conduit d’abord par la plaine de Saiss, jusqu’à Ifrane. Une destination qui est sollicitée toute l’année. Continuez à travers des montagnes boisées, de vergers, champs, forêts et à travers le centre agricole de Kasbah Tadla jusqu’à Marrakech.

Visite de la ville de Marrakech, la Palmeraie située dans les montagnes du Haut Atlas, une oasis au bord du désert. Dans cette ville, vous aurez un sentiment d’Afrique et d’Orient en même temps. A l’entrée de la ville, plus de 100 000 palmiers montent et offrent une vue splendide. Les souks animés, la Palmeraie et les bâtiments rouges donnent un timbre du désert à Marrakech. Vous visiterez la mosquée Koutoubia, une «œuvre d’art» de l’architecture hispano-mauresque, les jardins de la Ménara, les Tombeaux Saadiens, le Palais Bahia, Bab Agnaou, la plus ancienne porte de la Médina, les souks, ainsi que la célèbre place Djemaa-el-Fna, où toute la journée, vous pouvez trouver des commerçants, des conteurs, des jongleurs, des musiciens et des joueurs de cartes toujours avec de très longues files d’attente !!!

Le matin, visite de la Médersa Ben Youssef, fondée au milieu du 14ème siècle, de la dynastie Mérinide. Ensuite, visiterez le Jardin Majorelle, un petit jardin botanique du célèbre peintre français et décorateur Jacques Majorelle, instauré dans les années 20 du 19ème siècle. Après-midi libre.

Transfert à l’aéroport de Casablanca.