The green of the North

North Morocco is basically not a classic destination, however it is very interesting. It has gained in recent years an eminent call of tourists. Found romantic, shaped by the distinctive landscapes of the Rif mountains. A journey to northern Morocco in spring often recalls the rolling and green landscapes of Ireland.

Group reception at the airport. Visit of Tangier, the “gateway to Africa”, the city adjoining a beautiful bay and hills like the foothills of the Rif Mountains You will see the new city with its foreign quarters, the Atlantic coast near Cap Spartel, where the Mediterranean and the Atlantic meet. You’ll also have the opportunity to discover the town with its big and small Socco.

 

Departure to Asilah, pretty town of artists and fishing. The charming Medina with green-with houses, surrounded by Portuguese weather ramparts. Continue to Rabat and visit the capital of Morocco and the residence of the king. You will see the Royal Palace (from the outside), the unfinished Hassan Tower – the symbol of the city, the Kasbah of the Oudayas, the Chellah and the magnificent mausoleum of the late King Mohammed V and Hassan II.

Drive to Meknes. Gigantic walls surrounded the relief of the powerful city of Sultan Moulay Ismail. You will visit the monumental gate Bab Mansour, the Moulay Ismail mosque tomb, the attic, the stables and the souks. Continue to Moulay Idriss and Volubilis, located in an idyllic setting. Continuation towards Fez.

 

Today is the visit of the oldest and most important of the four imperial cities of Morocco, Fez. Immerse yourself in the bewitching number of alleys, souks and mosques in the medina, which is under the protection of UNESCO. Fez remains to this day the religious and cultural center of the country. Here an impressive life of the old town, there are innumerable small workshops. The tour takes place in the neighborhood of carpenters, dyers, tanners and tailors through the regular pounding of boilermakers. You will also see the Kairouan mosque, that houses the oldest university of the Arab world and the Medersa Attarine.

 

Drive to Volubilis, the largest and most beautiful Roman site in Morocco. After visiting the ruins, we will continue to the small village of Moulay Idriss, where the funeral monument of the founder of the first Moroccan dynast is located.

 

Chefchaouen is a picturesque place, hanging on the Rif Mountains. The
is city was conquered in 1920 by the Spaniards, and was previously prohibited to non-Muslims. Due to its beautiful location in steep rocky slopes shelters and its gracious blue-white houses, Chefchaouen is one of the most interesting cities of Morocco. It’s indeed an amazing place for foreigners.

On the way to Tetouan, a panoramic route is offered through the mountains of the Rif. Tetouan is one of the most authentic medinas in Morocco. It is surrounded by well preserved Andalusian walls. Continue along the Mediterranean coast, with beautiful views of the Strait of Gibraltar, to reach Tangier.

Transfer to the Tangier port.

Les verts du Nord À partir de Tanger

Le Nord du Maroc n’est fondamentalement pas une destination classique mais elle n’est pas moins intéressante. Elle a très recherchée ces dernières années un lieu romantique, façonnée par les distinctifs paysages des montagnes du Rif et ses distinctifs paysages. Un voyage au nord du Maroc qui au printemps rappelle souvent les paysages vallonnés et verdoyants de l’Irlande.

Accueil du groupe à l’aéroport. Visite de Tanger, la «porte d’entrée vers l’Afrique ». La ville s’étend mitoyenne a une grande belle baie et des collines comme les contreforts des montagnes du Rif. Vous verrez la nouvelle ville avec ses quartiers étrangers, la côte atlantique près de Cap Spartel où se rencontrent la Méditerranée et l’Atlantique, ainsi que la vieille ville avec le grand et petit Socco.

Départ pour Asilah, jolie ville d’artistes et de pêcheurs. Visite de la charmante médina avec les maisons vertes-blanches, entourées de remparts des temps Portugais. Continuation vers Rabat pour visite de la capitale du Maroc et la résidence du Roi. Vous verrez le Palais Royal (de l’extérieur), la Tour Hassan inachevée – le symbole de la ville, la Kasbah des Oudayas, le Chellah et le magnifique mausolée des défunts rois Mohammed V et Hassan II.

Visite à Meknes. Murs gigantesques entouraient le relief de la puissante ville du Sultan Moulay Ismail. Vous visiterez la porte monumentale Bab Mansour, la tombe mosquée Moulay Ismail, le grenier, les écuries et les souks. suite vers Moulay Idriss et Volubilis, situés dans un cadre idyllique. Continuation vers Fès.

Aujourd’hui, est à l’ordre du jour la visite de la plus ancienne et la plus importante des quatres villes impériales du Maroc. Plongez-vous dans le nombre ahurissant de ruelles, des souks et des mosquées dans la médina, qui est sous la protection de l’UNESCO.
Fès est restée à ce jour, le centre religieux et culturel du pays. Ici une impressionnante vie de la vieille ville, il y a d’innombrables petits ateliers. La tournée tient lieu dans le quartier des charpentiers, des teinturiers, des tanneurs et des tailleurs en passant par le martèlement régulier de chaudronniers. Vous verrez aussi la mosquée de Kairaouine, siège original de la plus ancienne université du monde arabe et la Medersa Attarine.

Rendez-vous à Volubilis, le plus beau site romain au Maroc.
Après avoir visité les ruines, nous allons continuer vers le petit village saint de Moulay Idriss. Voici le monument funéraire du fondateur de la première dynastie marocaine.

Chefchaouen est un endroit pittoresque, accroché aux montagnes du Rif. La ville a été conquise en 1920 par les Espagnols, et était auparavant interdite aux non-musulmans. Chefchaouen est, en raison de son bel emplacement dans les abris raides, des pentes rocheuses et ses gracieuses maisons bleues-blanches, l’une des villes les plus intéressantes du Maroc.

Sur le chemin de Tétouan, une route panoramique s’offre à travers les montagnes du Rif. Celle de Tétouan est l’une des plus authentiques médinas du Maroc. Elle est entourée par des murs andalous bien conservés. Continuation tout au long de la côte méditerranéenne, avec de belles vues sur le détroit de Gibraltar, pour atteindre Tanger.

Transfert au port de Tanger