Atlas & Souss From Agadir

Another eminent trip in the Anti Atlas with its picturesque villages. The city of the artist of Essaouira, with its beach of golden sand. Tafraoute, one of the most beautiful places in Morocco, surrounded by powerful granite rocks. Taroudant, with its ramparts called the “small” Marrakech.

Reception of the group at the airport of Agadir by the tour guide who will accompany you during the next days. Transfer to the hotel.

 

Drive to Essaouira, one of the most beautiful cities on the Atlantic coast of Morocco. Essaouira has always attracted artists and musicians, as well as much more surfers, thanks to the constant wind of this city. Essaouira is also famous for its Thuja wood and its ornate carpentry. Then you go to Marrakech.

 

Marrakech, in front of the magnificent backdrop of the High Atlas. The souks, the situation in an oasis of palm trees and red clay buildings, Marrakech lend the character of a desert town. You will see the Koutoubia Mosque, the Saadian Tombs, the Bahia Palace, Bab Agnaou, the Souks and the famous Djemaa El Fna, where you can discover at any time, traders, folk artists, storytellers, jugglers, musicians, card players and snake charmers

 

Travel through the fertile plain of Haouzand through a fantastic landscape of mountains to the Tizi-n-Tichka (2260 m). There you have an unobstructed view of the massifs and the summits of the High Atlas. This road is one of the most picturesque and spectacular roads through the mountains of Morocco. Visit of Ait Benhaddou, a Kasbah which is still very well preserved.

 

Continue towards Taroudant. After crossing several summits of the neck, with stunning views of the Anti-Atlas and the Souss valley, you reach Taroudant. The former capital of the Souss plain is beautifully situated in the middle of an intensive farming area. Fertile fields, gardens, olive groves and orange groves surround Taroudant and form the hub of agriculture in the Souss.

 

Travel to Tafraoute, where a group of buildings, located in 1200m on a picturesque area of the Anti-Atlas, dominated by high rock homes and carved.. Road to Agard Oudad village, which is known for its fabulous rock formations of pink granite. Some of the rocks protrude like fingers.

 

Continuation to Tiznit. This city, on the southern edge of the Souss plain, has no major buildings, but arouses interest through its bustling souks and typical for frontier settlements of the Sahara. Tiznit is also known by gunsmiths’ souks and silver jewelry makers. Road to Agadir.

 

After breakfast, transfer to Agadir airport.

Atlas & Souss À partir d‘Agadir

Un autre voyage éminent dans l’Anti-Atlas avec ses villages pittoresques. La ville de l’artiste d’Essaouira avec sa plage de sable doré. Tafraoute, l’un des plus beaux endroits au Maroc, entouré par de puissants rochers de granit. Taroudant, avec ses remparts appelé la « petite » Marrakech.

Accueil du groupe à l’aéroport d’Agadir par le guide qui vous accompagnera les prochains jours. Transfert à l’hôtel.

Vers Essaouira, l’une des plus belles villes de la côte Atlantique du Maroc. Essaouira a toujours attiré les artistes et les musiciens, et de plus en plus de surfeurs grâce au vent constant de cette ville. Essaouira est également célèbre pour son bois Thuja et sa menuiserie ornée. Ensuite, vous allez à Marrakech.

Marrakech, en face de la magnifique toile de fond du Haut Atlas. Les souks, la situation dans une oasis de palmiers et de bâtiments d’argile rouge, Marrakech prêtent le caractère d’une ville du désert. Vous verrez la mosquée Koutoubia, les Tombeaux Saadiens, le Palais de la Bahia, le Bab Agnaou, les souks et la célèbre place Djemaa El Fna, où vous voyez à tout moment des commerçants, des artistes populaires, des conteurs, des jongleurs, des musiciens, des joueurs de cartes et des charmeurs de serpents.

Voyage à travers la fertile plaine de Haouz et à travers un fantastique paysage de montagnes jusqu’au Col de Tizi-n-Tichka (2260 m). Là, vous avez une vue imprenable sur les massifs et les sommets du Haut Atlas. Cette route est l’une des routes les plus pittoresques et spectaculaires à travers les montagnes du Maroc. Visite d’Ait Benhaddou, une kasbah encore très bien conservée.

Continuer en direction de Taroudant. Après avoir traversé plusieurs sommets du col, avec vue imprenable sur l’Anti-Atlas et la plaine du Souss, vous atteignez Taroudant. L’ancienne capitale de la plaine du Souss, est magnifiquement située au milieu d’une zone agricole de culture intensive. Champs fertiles, les jardins, les oliveraies et les orangeraies entourent Taroudant et en font la plaque tournante de l’agriculture dans le Souss.

Voyage à Tafraoute, où un groupe de bâtiments, situé à 1200m d’altitude sur un bassin pittoresque de l’Anti-Atlas, dominé par les maisons de roche forte et sculptée. Route vers le village Agard Oudad qui est connu pour ses formations rocheuses fabuleuses de granit rose. Certains des rochers font saillie comme des doigts.

Continuation vers Tiznit. Cette ville, à la lisière sud de la plaine du Souss, ne possède pas de bâtiments importants, mais éveille l’intérêt à travers ses souks animés et typiques pour les établissements frontaliers du Sahara. Tiznit est également connu par les souks d’armuriers et fabricants de bijoux en argent. Route vers Agadir.

Après le petit déjeuner, transfert à l’aéroport d’Agadir.