General informations

 

PHARMACIES

Are everywhere and are recognized on a sign (green circle with a white cross) which is mentioned “Pharmacie”. The drugs generally have the same name some of which are available without prescription. However, we recommend taking a first aid kit.

DOCTORS

In large cities the medical care is quite good. Most doctors have completed their studies in Europe and speak both French and English. Fees must be paid in cash.

BEGGING

Begging is unknown for the European travelers, but in Islamic countries it has a different meaning and therefore also however, requiers a different behavior. In Islam, begging is no shame, and the “Zakat” almsgiving, is one of the most sacred commandments of religion and one of its pillers. This should also consider the non-Muslims into account by giving now and then some money. Remember that in Morocco no one is supposed to suffer from hunger.

ENTRY

When entering to Morocco, it is necessary to have a passport that is valid for at least three months. Either when entering or leaving a form must be filled in. It’s available on the plane or on the ship. One entry only with the identity card is also possible, but only if the traveler comes with a group. The entry is then somewhat more time-consuming, there must be two registration forms filled out, one of which is discharged, the other must be presented upon departure.

PHOTO TAKING

Taking photos is allowed except for military installations, ports and airports. As well as for veiled women or Muslims while praying..

MONEY

The Moroccan currency is the Dirham (MAD), which is divided into 100 cents. There are bills to 20, 50, 100 and 200 MAD coins of 1, 5 and 10 MAD. Moroccan currency may be carried out neither in nor out. Visitors to the country are allowed to bring as much foreign money as they wish. Cash, major credit cards or traveler’s checks in euros are the most straightforward.
In the hotels and restaurants only cash payment is usually accepted, in major stores credit cards aren’t allowed With the debit card you can withdraw (Dirham) in the designated banks at the ATM money. Banks and hotels switch to valid exchange rate without additional charges, but you can use your credit card in case you need to withdraw money from the bank

HEALTH CARE

TThe Moroccan government requires no vaccinations for entry. Some basic precautions should be considered: Avoid drinking tap water, or water from street vendors. It’ also advisable to avoid ice cubes in drinks, ice cream or unpeeled fruits. The same when you’ll like to eat raw salads.

ACT

Bargaining prices are still very common in Morocco, but not anywhere. Absolutely essential it’s in the souvenir shops in the souks, street vendors and services offered. It’s not the case for “modern stores” that have fixed market prices.

DRESS

Dress comfortably. If you (even in summer) bring cotton clothes for the day, a jacket or a warm sweater for cool evenings, walking shoes and protection from rain, you are properly dressed for Morocco.
Please observe the Islamic moral: women should avoid provocative clothing. Shorts should only be worn on the beach.

CLIMATE

In southern Morocco (Marrakesh, Ouarzazate, Zagora, Erfoud) are the mean winter temperatures of 19 ° / 20 ° C, in summer up to 40 ° C. In northern Morocco (Fez, Meknes, Rabat, Casablanca, Tangier), where it can rain a lot during the winter, the temperatures in the winter months it’s about 15 ° C, in summer on the coast at about 30 ° C in the interior up to 35 ° C. In the desert regions the temperatures drop at night strongly. In winter, may be limited by snowfall a journey through the Atlas. Current information about Morocco: www.wetteronline.de

KITCHEN

In most hotels you can find Moroccan, French and International cuisine. Alcoholic drinks are available at most hotels.

The Moroccan cuisine prepares with refinement sun-drenched vegetables and fruits, fine fragrant spices, delicious fish and tasty meat. What many consider the best oriental cuisine in the world will certainly be a feast for your taste buds.

Some Moroccan starters should captivate you absolutely:

Couscous: The traditional Friday dish of the families, that you in the restaurant can get every day now, and is different depending on the region and creativity of the cook.

Tajine: This term refers to the same time the vessel (a shallow dish of baked clay and the typical conical lid) and content: braised stew of meat, poultry or fish with vegetables.

Mechoui: Grilled lamb on the spit roasted.

Pastilla: A puff pastry with filling of almond cream or savory with fish or poultry.

Peppermint tea: He restores and strengthens. The Moroccans drink it heavily sweetened, but it can be ordered and with less or no sugar.

Cake: Honey cakes, croissants foam, pastilla (puff) with almonds, raisins, sesame.
MOSQUES

Mosques may not be entered by non-Muslims. Exception: the grave Mosque of Moulay Ismail in Meknes and the Hassan II. mosque in Casablanca.

OPENING HOURS

Banks and authorities are open Monday to Friday 8:30 to 11:30 and 14:15 to 16:30. In Ramadan 9:00 to 13:45

PRICES

Soft drink: Cola or Fanta or Sprite 25,00 MAD
Beer 40,00 MAD
Bottle of wine 180,00 MAD
Bottle of mineral water 1,5 l 25,00 MAD
Bottle of aerated water, 1 l 25,00 MAD
Coffee or Tea 20,00 MAD
Stamps to the European Union 9,00 MAD

RAMADAN

Ramadan is the ninth month of the Islamic year and for the Muslims a fasting month. Under fasting here is an ascetic life understood that Muslims give up eating, drinking or smoking, from sunrise to sunset.
So to all worldly pleasures, including sexual intercourse is forbidden. In addition, the religious life is to be intensified by strictly following the prayer times and additional mosque visits. From tourists these restrictions are of course not required, but you should not publicly eat during this time, drink or smoke.

Informations générales

 

PHARMACIES

Sont partout et sont reconnus sur un signe (cercle vert avec une croix blanche) qui est mentionné "Pharmacie". Les médicaments ont généralement le même nom dont certains sont disponibles sans ordonnance. Cependant, nous recommandons de prendre une trousse de premiers soins.

MÉDECINS

Dans les grandes villes, les soins médicaux sont plutôt bons. La plupart des médecins ont terminé leurs études en Europe et parlent le français et l'anglais. Les frais doivent être payés en espèces.

MENDICITÉ

La mendicité est inconnue pour les voyageurs européens, mais dans les pays islamiques, elle a une signification différente et, par conséquent, exige également un comportement différent. Dans l'Islam, la mendicité n'est pas une honte, et l'aumône «Zakat» est l'un des commandements les plus sacrés de la religion et l'un de ses piliers. Cela devrait également prendre en compte les non-musulmans en donnant de temps en temps de l'argent. Rappelez-vous qu'au Maroc, personne n'est censé souffrir de la faim.

ENTRÉE

Lors de l'entrée au Maroc, il est nécessaire d'avoir un passeport valide pour au moins trois mois. Soit en entrant ou en quittant un formulaire doit être rempli. Il est disponible dans l'avion ou sur le navire. Une seule entrée avec la carte d'identité est également possible, mais seulement si le voyageur vient avec un groupe. L'inscription prend alors plus de temps, deux formulaires d'inscription doivent être remplis, l'un d'eux doit être rempli, l'autre doit être présenté au moment du départ.

LA PRISE DE PHOTO

La prise de photos est autorisée sauf pour les installations militaires, les ports et les aéroports. Ainsi que pour les femmes voilées ou les musulmans en priant ..

ARGENT

La monnaie marocaine est le Dirham (MAD), qui est divisé en 100 cents. Il y a des billets à 20, 50, 100 et 200 MAD de 1, 5 et 10 MAD. La monnaie marocaine ne peut être effectuée ni dans ni hors. Les visiteurs du pays sont autorisés à apporter autant d'argent étranger qu'ils le souhaitent. Les espèces, les principales cartes de crédit ou les chèques de voyage en euros sont les plus simples.
Dans les hôtels et restaurants, seul le paiement en espèces est généralement accepté, dans les grands magasins les cartes de crédit ne sont pas autorisées. Avec la carte de débit, vous pouvez retirer (Dirham) dans les banques désignées au guichet automatique. Les banques et les hôtels passent à un taux de change valide sans frais supplémentaires, mais vous pouvez utiliser votre carte de crédit au cas où vous auriez besoin de retirer de l'argent à la banque.

SOINS DE SANTÉ

Le gouvernement marocain ne nécessite aucune vaccination pour l'entrée. Certaines précautions de base doivent être prises en compte: Évitez de boire de l'eau du robinet ou de l'eau auprès des vendeurs de rue. Il est également conseillé d'éviter les glaçons dans les boissons, les glaces ou les fruits non pelés. La même chose quand vous aimerez manger des salades crues.

ACTE

Les prix de négociation sont encore très courants au Maroc, mais nulle part. Absolument essentiel c'est dans les boutiques de souvenirs dans les souks, les vendeurs de rue et les services offerts. Ce n'est pas le cas pour les «magasins modernes» qui ont des prix fixes sur le marché.

ROBE

Habillez-vous confortablement. Si vous (même en été) apporter des vêtements en coton pour la journée, une veste ou un pull chaud pour les soirées fraîches, les chaussures de marche et la protection contre la pluie, vous êtes correctement habillé pour le Maroc.
S'il vous plaît respecter la morale islamique: les femmes doivent éviter les vêtements provocateurs. Les shorts ne doivent être portés que sur la plage.

CLIMAT

Dans le sud du Maroc (Marrakech, Ouarzazate, Zagora, Erfoud) les températures hivernales moyennes sont de 19 ° / 20 ° C, en été jusqu'à 40 ° C. Dans le nord du Maroc (Fès, Meknès, Rabat, Casablanca, Tanger), où peut pleuvoir beaucoup pendant l'hiver, les températures dans les mois d'hiver il fait environ 15 ° C, en été sur la côte à environ 30 ° C dans l'intérieur jusqu'à 35 ° C. Dans les régions désertiques les températures chutent fortement la nuit. En hiver, peut être limitée par la neige un voyage à travers l'Atlas. Informations actuelles sur le Maroc: www.wetteronline.de

CUISINE

Dans la plupart des hôtels, vous trouverez une cuisine marocaine, française et internationale. Des boissons alcoolisées sont disponibles dans la plupart des hôtels.

La cuisine marocaine prépare avec raffinement des légumes et des fruits ensoleillés, de fines épices parfumées, de délicieux poissons et de la viande savoureuse. Ce que beaucoup considèrent comme la meilleure cuisine orientale du monde sera certainement un régal pour vos papilles.

Certains starters marocains devraient vous captiver absolument:

Couscous: Le traditionnel plat du vendredi des familles, que vous dans le restaurant peut obtenir tous les jours maintenant, et est différent selon la région et la créativité du cuisinier.

Tajine: Ce terme désigne à la fois le récipient (un plat peu profond d'argile cuite et le couvercle conique typique) et le contenu: ragoût braisé de viande, de volaille ou de poisson avec des légumes.

Mechoui: agneau grillé sur la broche rôtie.

Pastilla: Une pâte feuilletée avec garniture de crème d'amande ou de sarriette au poisson ou à la volaille.

Thé à la menthe poivrée: Il restaure et fortifie. Les Marocains le boivent fortement édulcoré, mais il peut être commandé et avec moins ou pas de sucre.

Gâteau: Gâteaux au miel, croissants mousse, pastilla (bouffée) aux amandes, raisins secs, sésame.
MOSQUES

Les mosquées ne peuvent pas être entrées par des non-musulmans. Exception: la mosquée grave de Moulay Ismail à Meknès et le Hassan II. mosquée de Casablanca.

HEURES D'OUVERTURE

Les banques et les autorités sont ouvertes du lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 11h30 et de 14h15 à 16h30. En Ramadan de 9h00 à 13h45

DES PRIX

Boisson gazeuse: Cola ou Fanta ou Sprite 25,00 MAD
Bière 40,00 MAD
Bouteille de vin 180,00 MAD
Bouteille d'eau minérale 1,5 l 25,00 MAD
Bouteille d'eau gazeuse, 1 l 25,00 MAD
Café ou thé 20,00 MAD
Timbres à l'Union européenne 9,00 MAD

RAMADAN

Ramadan est le neuvième mois de l'année islamique et pour les musulmans un mois de jeûne. Sous le jeûne, il y a une vie ascétique comprenant que les musulmans cessent de manger, de boire ou de fumer, du lever au coucher du soleil.
Donc, à tous les plaisirs du monde, y compris les rapports sexuels est interdite. En outre, la vie religieuse doit être intensifiée en suivant strictement les temps de prière et les visites de mosquées supplémentaires. De touristes ces restrictions ne sont bien sûr pas exigées, mais vous ne devriez pas manger publiquement pendant ce temps, boire ou fumer.